The attorneys at the Law Office of Randolph H. Wolf represent clients who have been seriously injured in automobile accidents in New Jersey. We have over 25 years of experience and success in achieving the highest monetary awards for our auto accident clients. We analyze all of the facts of our client’s cases and put together a well-researched claim to seek the benefits you deserve to be paid for your medical care, lost wages, pain and suffering, and other damages. We understand the importance of clarifying how the accident aggravated a pre-existing injury to win a favorable judgment for our clients.
New Jersey law requires anyone who operates a motor vehicle to carry liability insurance, however, many drivers either violate the law and do not or carry insurance or carry a minimum policy without adequate coverage to compensate you for your injuries. Fortunately, both Uninsured Motorist Policies and Underinsured Motorist Policies are available in New Jersey and most other states.
Our firm will provide you with a free consultation and will probably be willing to take your case on a contingency basis, meaning that you will only have to pay a fee if we are successful in obtaining a recovery for you. You may be entitled to damages including compensation for disability and impairment, pain and suffering, emotional distress, medical expenses, loss of income, and future losses. In order to win your case, you must prove:
- Negligence – The other driver did not exercise the due care expected of any driver of a motor vehicle and/or violated the motor vehicle laws of New Jersey.
- Causation – The other driver’s negligence was a contributing factor in causing or bringing about the accident.
- Damages – As a result of the accident you suffered a physical injury.
Randolph H. Wolf may be able to resolve your case with the other driver’s insurance carrier by way of negotiation and settlement. However, in many cases the insurance carrier may refuse to pay a fair value for your injuries and your attorney will have to file a lawsuit against the other driver.
Accidents Involving Alcohol
DUI is a “per se” crime; that is, it is illegal to drive over the legal limit for blood alcohol content (BAC), regardless of whether the driver commits any other offense. The legal limit in every state is .08 BAC. In New Jersey, a driver can be convicted of DUI even if the amount of alcohol is less than .08 if driving is in fact impaired. The crime is punishable by fines, imprisonment, license suspension, and insurance surcharges, all depending on the number and severity of the offense.
The law in New Jersey is complex: you may have a right to sue, but you have limited time and the type of insurance you and the other driver carried may make a difference. We have over 25 years of experience representing victims of DWI accidents in New Jersey. We can help; Call us today at (732) 741-4448 to speak about your case.